Tutorial – The finishing touches

Sorry to have kept you all waiting for this long, it’s been a busy few weeks for me..but the last part of this series of tutorials is finally finished.

In this video I’ll be going through the last touches I do on some of my pictures. Adding a bit more colour and highlights to the picture, getting rid of hair poking through the shoulder, cropping the image down, and so on.

Here is the original image I started with next to the finished one. As you can see, small changes as the ones I did, really can make the image look a lot better..and really, these edits are quick and simple once you get the hang of them.

Click for full-size image

 

I may have made some minor mistakes in these videos, but it’s not as if I am telling you to “Do this, this and this and your pictures will be awesome”. I do however hope they will be useful to some, and that you’ve learned something, or picked up a new trick here and there. 

I hope you enjoyed watching <3 and I will be doing more videos in the future, now that I am getting the hang of this.

 

As for what I am wearing in these videos, Im just going by memory now;

Skin: Glam Affair
Eyes: Dead Apples:
Hair: Truth
Eyeliner: Pin Me down

2 thoughts on “Tutorial – The finishing touches

  1. Pingback: Tutorial - The finishing touches | Second Life ...

  2. Pingback: Tutorial - The finishing touches | In's & o...

Leave a Reply

