and the moonlight…

I feel like such a horrible person every time I blog something and I have forgotten to grab the credits for whoever did the poses. Seriously you guys! Poses are what makes our pictures come to life, to speak, to convey an emotion, and here I am being a sucky blogger forgetting to note down which poses I used. I apologize for this so very much and hope you will forgive me one of these days..all I can say I do believe at least one of these poses is from Diesel Works..the other..hm..might be Glitterati, might be Bang, might be Exposeur, as those are the ones I usually go for.

I also, in parts, blame my airheadedness as of late on being _very_ busy irl with helping out finishing up a cover for a band of some dear friends of mine. Yes, those are my hands (no judging, they are actually quite nice and small irl >.> The keys are just big)  I did model for that cover, as well as help, quite a lot in fact, to finish up the Photoshop work on that cover. Give it a click if you are even remotely interested in Black Metal or Death Metal. I do like it, and so far, the band has gotten some sweet feedback and reviews.

Now, enough about that and my RL, back to SL.

I was originally planning on blogging some other pictures today, as I’ve had those lying around on the harddrive for what feels like a week now..but meh, I kinda fell in love with this look, so here we are. Plus, I am notoriously lazy, and these pictures only took like 10 minutes to edit. And by edit I mean, add some blur to even out the reflection on the water. Seriously, LL? When are we going to get good reflections working? I know I can get decent enough, but that would require me to make my images waaay larger, and when I do that, I get the square bug. That square bug is getting old by now, and I mean Mesozoic-era old.

Skin: [Pink Fuel] Sora <Alabaster> – Special Edition (FutureWave – now closed event)
Hair: TRUTH HAIR Maisy – black & whites
Eyes: .ID. Flare / The Arcade / Purple-Pink (previous Arcade) and PMD – Era
Collar: :[Plastik]:-FLF- Morrigan Outfit
Dress: [ SAKIDE ] Satine Gown Red (Serafilms, until the 31:st)
Feet and hands: Slink AvEnhance
Nailpolish: PMD – Lined
Shoes: [L.Warwick] Ibis -Platform Heels- Noir

4 thoughts on “and the moonlight…

  1. Just wonderful <3
    A beautiful dress mom did there :)

    In case you turn on Ambient Occlusion on Images and get the lines, turn it off !
    I dont have these lines with max water reflections. I will look into it and tell you when i found a good solution :)

      • Yeah the trick is to adjust the shadow resolution itself in the phototools. Having the settings on max does nothing to the shadow resolution itself, ambient occlusion just makes things darker.

      • I’ll have to play around with it a bit more then. For me, Ambient Occlusion, once set up right, never made my pictures darker, they just made my shadows look a lot nicer.

Leave a Reply

