How do you get your creativity back?

As you can tell, I have been in more then a little bit of a creative slump lately. What little I have had, has gone towards my store, cause hey, I still wanna shop even if I’m not blogging.

But the question is, how do you get it back? Or how do you keep it going, even tho it’s kind of waning away?

I used to be pretty good at this. I kept going, kept taking pictures and posting even tho I wasn’t feeling it 100%. But now I’m not so sure how to anymore.

I’ve missed blogging and taking pictures so, so much. It is a great creative outlet for me, plus I learn a lot in Photoshop while I fiddle with the picture. Want a certain effect I just can’t perfect? Well then I just look up tutorials and practice til I get it.

Ohwell, here is a picture I took a few weeks back.

I couldn’t find the exact pose I wanted, and I didn’t have the patience to fix one in Qavimator, I just really wanted to take a picture of something, ya know?

Hopefully this will kick my creativity back into action..otherwise I am just going to force it until it does come back.

 

Skin: Glam Affair – Zara – Artic
Hair: little bones. Wasp
Eyes: PMD – Mori
Lipstick: PMD – Lip markings
Body, hands and feet: Slink
Stockings: PMD – Batty fades
Harness: Stockholm&Lima: Pentagram Shibari Harness
Wings: RO – Eternity Wings – Innocence

Leave a Reply

