A makeover was needed

Meet my alt;

Actually, she is my old main, but I more or less abandoned her back in 2008. Before that I wasn’t really that into shopping and styling and photography and such, so you can imagine what a mess I had to work with.

Too tall, leg sliders maxed out, too small hands..well, you can imagine. So naturally I just said “screw this”, completely changed her shape up, got her a mesh body, hands, feets and a head. It’s been fun to play around with something completely different. She’s even shorter then Shyn, so I’ve had to fiddle a bit to make her proportions look right, but I think I’m getting there. Naturally she won’t be taking over as my main, I still adore Shyn way too much for that, but she is fun.

She was still lacking in the clothes department, so I took her around to C88 and The Body Mod Expo and ended up with some goodies.

SL got a little more fun again. I’ve been in a rut, as you know, stuck only creating for events, not going out and having fun, exploring or shopping. I now shop for something that’s not “me”, and that’s interesting. It has also been interesting to play around in Photoshop. With all the mesh fixing what previously took quite some time to repair in Photoshop, I can now spend my energy on playing around with different effects. This time I tried out a few quick actions, and they turned out alright for something that only took minutes.

Anywho, onto the credits;

Mesh head: LeLutka Mesh Head-Leda
Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara
Eyeliner: PMD – Colour my wings
Piercing: MONS / MESH – Unisex Septum Ring
Hair: little bones. Lock – Ombre&Roots
Eyes: PMD – Mori – Greyscale
Dress: Foxes – The Craft – Bitch Craft (Collabor88)
Necklace and crown: [The Forge] Razor Rose Crown (gacha)
Shoes: :::insanya::: d3mon1a Boots – Black (Body Mod Expo)

Leave a comment