Tutorials – Lets get started

So, something a bit different today. I’ve been meaning to do tutorials for a while, and I have had people bug me to do it for some time.

I finally had a bit of time over this weekend and whipped up a few, so here we go.

First of all, you may need to at least have a basic understanding of Photoshop, since that’s what I am working with. If you are unsure, just go ahead and check out Youtube or whatnot to get help with the basics.

I will be editing this photo as if I would blog it. Im not going to alter anything too much, just cleaning the picture up, making it all nice and purdy without changing the look of the items worn.

So, lets get started..and pardon the English pronunciation >.>

The first video features the Liquify tool, and how I go about smoothing out any harsh edges.

In the second video, I’ll go through how I get rid of some of the darker shading you saw around the nose area, as well as how to use a Layer Mask to hide/reveal things on a new layer.

I hope those are a little bit useful, so..enjoy <3  and do let me know if there is something else you’d like to see/know. I am working on more videos, and will post those soon.

6 thoughts on “Tutorials – Lets get started

  1. Pingback: Tutorial - Processing a Headshot - StrawberrySingh.com | StrawberrySingh.com

  2. Pingback: Photoshop - Using the Liquify tool, & Layer...

Leave a comment